What does that mean? It’s my hashtag (I’m still new to this twitter language, but I’m learning) for reading the Bible in 90 days. I am joining approximately 316 other people to read the Bible, cover to cover, in 90 days. Why am I doing this? The decision came rather suddenly as I was reading blogs the other night while Eric was gone. I visitied a blog I hadn’t been to in awhile, and it had a link to her sister-in-law Amy’s website about reading the Bible in 90 days. My curiosity was piqued and I visited the site. She is the official blog host of the challenge, and they just finished a group a little while ago. I have never tried to read the Bible all the way through cover to cover, and I’m up for a good challenge, so here goes!

For those of you who don’t already know me, welcome to my blog! I’m Jen, mom of my crazy fun toddler Charis and wife to Eric, the Youth Director at our church in Seattle. After telling him about my challenge of reading the Bible in 90 days, he said, “Nice knowing you!” I do know it’s going to be a lot to read, but I am excited to join up with other women to encourage one another through this journey. I’m at a point in my life where I am quite excited to have this re-direct my focus on God every day. My goal is to read in the morning, which has been a goal of mine for quite some time, but I have never stuck to it. So this time, I’m really going to try my hardest. Here we go!

Check it out here!

