Yes, I’m going to do it. I have seen it all over, so I’m jumping on the bandwagon before Monday is over! The idea is that I write up my mistakes and slipups in my blog as things that I want to forget ASAP. Here we go!

I did not stay up until midnight last night baking and decorating sugar cookies for my boss’ surprise baby shower because I am not a perfectionist.

I did not, when rolling out the dough for said cookies, nearly curse, then growl under my breath (because Charis was asleep and I didn’t want to wake her) when the dough was sticking to my rolling pin, the table, wax paper, you name it, even after refrigerating for an hour.

I did not, after freezing the cookie dough and rolling it out again to find it still sticking, jump up and down like a toddler having a temper tantrum and growl again, only to realize that my daughter tends to do that when she gets frustrated. To my knowledge, that was the only time I have acted like that since she was born… where did that come from??

And to twist it up for my finale…

My husband did not give me the most wonderful surprise today. After selling his gun to our neighbor Pirate Ken, he was not the most incredibly thoughtful and selfless husband and did not buy a Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer for me!!! Maybe it was because I did not ask him to make the cookie dough for me yesterday, resulting in a sore arm, shoulder and back from the hand mixer.

For real. He’s a keeper!

