I have shared with my faithful readers (haha) about how I am much more of a blog reader than a blog writer, so it’s no surprise that I am going to share with you that I like to read blogs. Did that actually make sense? It made sense in my head. Anywho, moving on…

So I enjoy reading blogs, and I read blogs that are pretty popular blogs, including the following:

freebies4mom.blogspot.com

thehappyhousewife.com

wendolonia.com

I also blog hop. For instance, today on thehappyhousewife she featured the $5 Dinner Cookbook giveaway, so I went to her blog (5dollardinners.com) to check it out, and now I’m reading her blog. See how this works? This is what can keep me on the computer for quite some time at night after Charis has gone to bed. Mmmm, exciting life, eh? 🙂 OK, OK, I do have a point. Back to my story.

So I’m reading 5dollardinners and I hear bells ringing. This is annoying because I don’t like it when websites/blogs/etc have automatic noise and/or music. I scroll up to turn off the music and it’s the Hershey’s Kiss “We wish you a Merry Christmas” commercial. I turn it off, then go back to thehappyhousewife and a giant Sonicare ad is stretched out across my entire screen and her entire blog. Wowsers. Not cool when it’s hard to find the close button!

All in all, I’m thrilled for these bloggers that they have sponsors for their blogs and they are able to test products, give them away, and earn money for their families by blogging. Pretty awesome, if you ask me. So I understand that they have to work with their blog sponsors (or do they? Is it automatic that Sonicare gets a great big ad or did they pay more for that?) to get money and all, but I’m here to say that it can get pretty annoying if you ask me.

So, dear friends, I’m here to tell you that if I am to ever have such a popular blog that companies want to advertise on my  blog, I won’t turn it down, but I will do my best to make sure it is still pleasing for my readers. That’s my promise to you, and you can hold me to it!

