We have been having quite the time with baby food recently. And by we, I mean me. I am really enjoying making batch baby food and have sweet potatoes, squash, carrots, rice cereal, oatmeal cereal, and apples under my belt now. As much as I love the Beaba BabyCook (http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/beaba-babycook/), was so excited for my friend Elisabeth to get one, and am a kitchen gadget lover, I don’t think I’ll be needing it! Same as in my carrot cooking entry below, I am enjoying the batch cooking, pureeing, freezing, and popping out 1 cube of food at a time. I also ground oats and rice today for cereal- easy to cook in 10 minutes.

The guiding book for me has been Super Baby Food, and I highly recommend it! I borrowed it from the library and have requested it again, and will probably end up buying it (but am looking for a cheap copy first!) because it is a wealth of information.

And here is a photo of Carebear and I- she is quite the lady and is sitting all by herself now (besides the occasional topple to the back or side, of course)! She is 7 months old today!

Charis & Mommy

