Charis has been quite the fussy girl at night for the past couple…. I don’t know how long! It’s been quite some time. We finally got relief with Gripe Water, this fantastic all natural herbal supplement to help soothe fussy, gassy, upset tummy babies. We got it the day after our 2nd anniversary, because when we came back from our trip on our anniversary, she was incredibly fussy the entire evening. I am quite thankful that Charis does sleep well once the crying (and yelling and hissing and growling- she is quite the drama queen!) is done for the evening.

So even though she is still fussy in the evenings, we have been getting her ready for bed earlier, in hopes that once she settles herself, it’s not 11 (or later!) when she is going to bed. She went to sleep at 9 Friday night,9:15 tonight, and other great times Saturday & Sunday. Hooray!

Other random thoughts for the evening, as I was watching TV while writing this:

Sadness about Jon & Kate divorcing. Especially so because they just renewed their vows because they wanted to ensure that their kids wouldn’t come from divorce. I’m also intrigued at the fact that they are Christian, yet have clearly made their kids their first priority, then themselves, and then their marriage. It’s crazy tough, but my priorities in life are 1- my relationship with Christ, 2- my relationship with Eric, and 3- my relationship with Carebear. Being a parent for only 10 weeks now, I can see how easy it is to put your kids higher on the list. And I only have one, not 8, so I can’t imagine what it’s like for them. Still, sadness.

The 2nd Transformers movie is coming out in 2 days, and I’m not sure how I feel about it. We’re on a ridiculous budget right now as I’m not receiving a paycheck (gasp!), so I don’t think we’ll see it in the theaters, but I do want to see it at some point. Thing is, the 1st one was AMAZING. For real, such a great movie, and I loved it. However, it is a rarity that a sequel is as good or better than the 1st, and I don’t want to be disappointed! Ah, the difficulties of being a movie watcher. 🙂

