No, this doesn’t have anything to do with ships or sailing, but rather shipping rates and a review of wonderfully quick shipping from retailers! (And yes, another quick post from Momma Jen- this is what happens when I have a sleepy Charis on my chest and have the use of two hands to type!)

I have placed a couple of online orders in the past week or so for diapers, cloth diapers, and detergent for the cloth diapers. I have been absolutely amazed with the shipping of Green Mountain Diapers and diapers.com- the first came in 2 days, and my diapers.com order came in 1 day! I was especially thrilled about this order, as I didn’t have to pay for shipping and was running out of diapers yesterday. I was debating when to run to the store when the order came right to my front door (and it was raining- yeah for not going out in the rain!)! It was quite awesome.

As for the detergent, that is taking a bit longer to get here- my order was finalized on Monday and I won’t get it until next Monday! I find this a bit ironic, as they are using FedEx for their shipping from North Carolina. Green Mountain Diapers shipped with USPS, and diapers.com used ontrac for shipping. My interesting thoughts for the day!

