So I have been a bad blogger and haven’t updated in awhile. Silly me, I know. My apologies! So here’s the Boston re-cap!

Conference: The reason we got to go to Boston was for NODAC 2008 (The National Orientation Directors Association Annual Conference). We stayed in the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers, a lovely old hotel right in the middle of Boston. I presented twice, once with Becky and Bryan from UW, and another time with Kelly & Jenn from UConn’s HESA Program. Both were quite successful and overall was great! We had an exellent plenary speaker, Dr. Betty Siegel, who wears fabulously large red-rimmed glasses and inspired us all to do great things as educators.

Food: Wonderfully delicious, of course! Besides the opening dinner at the conference (swordfish, which I quickly declared that I could not eat and requested a veggie meal, but the dessert was an amazingly rich chocolate hazlenut ice cream bon bon- yum!), we enjoyed such great food throughout our trip. From Italian food in the North End to breakfast sandwiches at Dunkin Donuts to a girls night out at Sonsie, it was yummy and delicious, and Baby Drumm definitely approved.

Friends! Arguably the most wonderful part of the trip was seeing Megan, Alexa and Sarah. The four of us spent Saturday evening and Sunday morning together, and Megan stayed with me during the conference. We went to dinner at Sonsie, a very cute restaurant on Newbury Street. They also surprised me with a baby shower Saturday night, including cake, a hand-made Mommy bag, monkey stuff, and BabyMama! Thank you ladies for such a great time! We had breakfast at Au Bon Pain Sunday morning, took our lovely photo (below!) and Sarah & Lex headed back to RI & CT while Megan & I went back to the conference. In addition to the ladies, Jayson from UConn joined Megan and I for lunch on Saturday afternoon, I saw Cinnamon from UConn Friday morning for breakfast, and Shahin from high school Monday evening. Good times!

Overall, a super fun visit to Boston and enjoyed being on the East Coast during fall. Fun!

